

Planning and Regulatory Services Committee

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Planning and Regulatory Services Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 21 May 2019 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

1	Sederunt	
2	Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *	
3	Minute of Meeting dated 26 March 2019	5 - 22
4	Written Questions **	
	Guidance Note	23 - 24
5	Planning Application 19/00100/APP	25 - 80
	Report by Appointed Officer	

Application under Section 42 to vary conditions 1, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 26, 27, 28, 30 and 31 of planning consent 14/01486/APP altering the phasing plans delivery of affordable units (increased by 2 units) delivery of accessible units (increased by 1 unit) site layout details (altering the position of a SUDS basin landscaping and access/footpaths) which increases the total number of residential units to 265 (from 261) at R1 Sunbank Lossiemouth Moray for Tulloch Of Cummingston Ltd

6	Electricity Act 1989 (As Amended) Section 37	81 - 112
	Consultation for the proposed North East 400kv	
	Overhead Line Reinforcement between Blackhillock,	
	Peterhead and Kintore Electricity Substations, and	
	Reconfiguration of the Overhead Line at Keith for	
	Scottish Hydro Electric Transmission Plc	
	Report by the Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)	
7	Moray Employment Land Audit 2019	113 - 146
	Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)	
8	Housing Land Audit 2019	147 - 168
	Report by the Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)	
9	Confirmation of Stopping-Up of Section of U123E Moss	169 - 174
	of Barmuckity Road, Elgin	
	Report by Head of Legal and Democratic Services	
10	Question Time ***	
	Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in	

terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.

Any person attending the meeting who requires access assistance should contact customer services on 01343 563217 in advance of the meeting.

GUIDANCE NOTES

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- ** Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

*** Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015

Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk

THE MORAY COUNCIL

Planning and Regulatory Services Committee

SEDERUNT

Councillor David Bremner (Chair)

Councillor Amy Taylor (Depute Chair)

Councillor George Alexander (Member)

Councillor John Cowe (Member)

Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member)

Councillor Paula Coy (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor Ryan Edwards (Member)

Councillor Claire Feaver (Member)

Councillor Louise Laing (Member)

Councillor Marc Macrae (Member)

Councillor Aaron McLean (Member)

Councillor Ray McLean (Member)

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015

Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk