

# Moray Council

## Wednesday, 18 May 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Moray Council is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Wednesday, 18 May 2022 at 09:30.

#### **BUSINESS**

1.	Constitution of Council	5 - 6
	The Returning Officer for Moray will read out the membership of the Council following the election on 6 May 2022	
2.	Appointment of Convener for the ensuing five years	
3.	Appointment of Council Leader for the ensuing five years	
4.	Constitution of Committees and Appointment of Chairs and Depute Chairs	7 - 26
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Education, Communities and Organisational Development)	
5.	Timetable and Calendar of Meetings	27 - 34
	Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Education, Communities and Organisational Development)	
6.	Moray Licensing Board - Appointment of Members	35 - 40
	Report by the Head of Governance, Strategy and Performance	

Moray Council Committee meetings are currently being held virtually due to Covid-19. If you wish to watch the webcast of the meeting please go to: <u>http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray\_standard/page\_43661.html</u> to watch the meeting live.

- \* **Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests -** The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- \*\* Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

\*\*\* **Question Time -** At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

## THE MORAY COUNCIL

### **Moray Council**

#### **SEDERUNT**

Councillor James Allan (Member) Councillor Peter Bloomfield (Member) Councillor Neil Cameron (Member) Councillor Tracy Colver (Member) Councillor Theresa Coull (Member) Councillor John Cowe (Member) Councillor John Divers (Member) Councillor Amber Dunbar (Member) Councillor Jérémie Fernandes (Member) Councillor Donald Gatt (Member) Councillor David Gordon (Member) Councillor Juli Harris (Member) Councillor Sandy Keith (Member) Councillor Scott Lawrence (Member) Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Member) Councillor Marc Macrae (Member) Councillor Paul McBain (Member) Councillor Neil McLennan (Member) Councillor Shona Morrison (Member) Councillor Bridget Mustard (Member) Councillor Christopher Thomas Price (Member) Councillor Kathleen Robertson (Member) Councillor Derek Ross (Member) Councillor Draeyk Van Der Horn (Member) Councillor Sonya Warren (Member) Councillor Ben Williams (Member)

Clerk Name:	Tracey Sutherland
Clerk Telephone:	07971 879268
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk