

Planning and Regulatory Services Committee

Tuesday, 25 October 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Planning and Regulatory Services Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 25 October 2022 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

1.	Sederunt		
2.	Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *		
3.	Minute of Meeting of 16 August 2022	5 - 22	
4.	Written Questions **		
	Guidance Note	23 - 24	
7.	Moray Local Development Plan	25 - 28	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)		
8.	Town Centre Improvement Plan	29 -	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	298	
9.	Brownfield Sites - Shortlist	299 -	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	306	
10.	Question Time ***		

Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.

Summary of Planning and Regulatory Services

Committee functions:

Town and Country Planning; Building Standards; Environmental Health; Trading Standards; Weights & Measures, Tree Preservation Orders, and Contaminated Land issues.

Watching the Meeting

Any person wishing to attend the meeting should contact customer services on 01343 563217 prior to the meeting as the number of attendees is restricted due to the recent Covid pandemic

You can however watch the webcast of the meeting by going to: http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray_standard/page_43661.html

GUIDANCE NOTES

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- ** Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

*** Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

THE MORAY COUNCIL

Planning and Regulatory Services Committee <u>SEDERUNT</u>

Councillor David Gordon (Chair)
Councillor Marc Macrae (Depute Chair)

Councillor Neil Cameron (Member)

Councillor John Cowe (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor Amber Dunbar (Member)

Councillor Donald Gatt (Member)

Councillor Sandy Keith (Member)

Councillor Scott Lawrence (Member)

Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Member)

Councillor Paul McBain (Member)

Councillor Derek Ross (Member)

Councillor Draeyk Van Der Horn (Member)

Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Clerk Name:	Lissa Rowan
Clerk Telephone:	07765 741754
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk