

# **Planning and Regulatory Services Committee**

Tuesday, 25 September 2018

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Planning and Regulatory Services Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 25 September 2018 at 14:00.

#### **BUSINESS**

- 1 Sederunt
- **2** Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests \*
- 3 Moray Local Development Plan 2020 Responses to 5 454

#### Main Issues Report

Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)

#### **Summary of Planning and Regulatory Services**

#### **Committee functions:**

Town and Country Planning; Building Standards; Environmental Health; Trading Standards; Weights & Measures, Tree Preservation Orders, and Contaminated Land issues.

- \* **Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests** The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- \*\* Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

\*\*\* **Question Time** - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

Clerk Name:Lissa RowanClerk Telephone:01343 563015Clerk Email:lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk

# THE MORAY COUNCIL

## **Planning and Regulatory Services Committee**

### **SEDERUNT**

Councillor David Bremner (Chair) Councillor Amy Patience (Depute Chair) Councillor George Alexander (Member) Councillor John Cowe (Member) Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member) Councillor Paula Coy (Member) Councillor Paula Coy (Member) Councillor John Divers (Member) Councillor Ryan Edwards (Member) Councillor Ryan Edwards (Member) Councillor Claire Feaver (Member) Councillor Louise Laing (Member) Councillor Marc Macrae (Member) Councillor Ray McLean (Member)

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015 Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk