

## **Communities Committee**

Tuesday, 17 December 2019

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Communities Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 17 December 2019 at 09:30.

### **BUSINESS**

### 1 Sederunt

### 2 Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests \*

#### 3 Resolution

Written Questions \*\*

4

Consider, and if so decide, adopt the following resolution: "That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Items 14 to 18 of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the class described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act."

5	Minute of meeting dated 9 October 2019	7 - 10
6	The Moray Affordable Housing Programme	11 - 18
	Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
7	Scottish Social Housing Charter Compliance	19 - 26

Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

8	Rapid Rehousing Transition Plan	27 - 38
	Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
9	Housing and Property Services - Service Plan 2019/20	39 - 46
	Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
10	Housing and Property Services Budget Monitoring - 31	47 - 56
	October 2019	
	Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
11	Strategic Housing Investment Plan 2020/2021 -	57 - 62
11	Strategic Housing Investment Plan 2020/2021 - 2024/2025	57 - 62
11		57 - 62
11	<b>2024/2025</b> Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and	57 - 62 63 - 80
	<b>2024/2025</b> Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
	<ul> <li>2024/2025</li> <li>Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)</li> <li>Housing Investment 2019/20</li> <li>Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and</li> </ul>	

Items which the Committee may wish to consider with the Press and Public excluded

# <sup>14</sup> Council New Build - Report on Tender - Banff Road Keith [Para 9]

• Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

## <sup>15</sup> Council New Build - Report on Tender - Stynie Road Mosstodloch Phase 2 [Para 9]

Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

# 16 Report on Tender - Consultancy – Bilbohall Elgin [Para9]

• Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

# 17 Report on Tender - Consultancy – Former SpynieHospital Elgin [Para 9]

• Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

# Building Services Trading Operation Budget 2019/20 Budget Monitoring [Para 9]

• Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

### Summary of the Communities Committee functions:

To deal with matters relating to Housing/HMOs, Housing Regeneration, Homelessness, Social Inclusion, Equalities, Community Safety, Anti-Social Behaviour (including road accidents) and Community Liaison.

Any person attending the meeting who requires access assistance should contact customer services on 01343 563217 in advance of the meeting.

- \* **Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests -** The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- \*\* Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

\*\*\* **Question Time -** At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

Clerk Name:Caroline HowieClerk Telephone:01343 563302Clerk Email:caroline.howie@moray.gov.uk

### THE MORAY COUNCIL

### **Communities Committee**

### **SEDERUNT**

Councillor Louise Laing (Chair) Councillor Paula Coy (Depute Chair) Ms Anna Bamforth (Member) Ms Jane Bartecki (Member) Mrs May McGarrie (Member) Councillor George Alexander (Member) Councillor Theresa Coull (Member) Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member) Councillor Lorna Creswell (Member) Councillor Ryan Edwards (Member) Councillor Donald Gatt (Member) Councillor Aaron McLean (Member) Councillor Maria McLean (Member) Councillor Ray McLean (Member) Councillor Derek Ross (Member) Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Clerk Name: Caroline Howie Clerk Telephone: 01343 563302 Clerk Email: caroline.howie@moray.gov.uk