

Planning and Regulatory Services Committee

Tuesday, 25 February 2020

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Planning and Regulatory Services Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 25 February 2020 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

- 1 Sederunt
- 2 Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *
- 3 Resolution

Consider, and if so decide, adopt the following resolution: "That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Item 18 of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the class described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act."

4	Minute of Meeting dated 10 December 2019	7 - 18
5	Written Questions **	
	Guidance Note	19 - 20
6	Planning Application 19/01192/APP	21 - 50
	Report by Appointed Officer	

3 bedroom bungalow with attached garage and off street parking on Plot 49 Strathisla Park Keith for Morlich Homes Ltd

7	Planning Application 19/01401/APP	51 - 84	
	Report by Appointed Officer		
	Section 42 application for vary Condition 1, 7, 8 and 11 of planning permission 15/00271/APP to allow for the permanent retention of the contractors compound associated with the building of HVDC convertor station at Little Gibston Blackhillock Keith Moray for SSE		
8	Planning Application 19/01026/APP		
	Report by Appointed Officer	122	
	Construction of circular kiln building associated service building malt storage silos and conveyor gantries at The Maltings 20 March Road East Buckie Moray for Boormalt		
9	Planning Application 19/01184/APP		
	Report by Appointed Officer	154	
	Installation of SuDS basin at R3 Ferrylea Forres Moray for Springfield Properties PLC		
10	Performance Report (Economic Growth and		
	Development) - Half Year to September 2019		
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)		
11	The Planning Act (Scotland) 2019	179 -	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	216	
12	National Planning Framework 4		
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	228	
13	Development Plan Scheme 2020 - Moray Local	229 - 240	
	Development Plan 2020		
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)		
14	Compensatory Planting	241 -	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and	272	

15 Tree Preservation Order - Miltonhill, Kinloss Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance) 273 - 278

279 -300

16 Review of Planning Enforcement Charter and Update on Enforcement

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

17 Question Time ***

Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration

Item(s) which the Committee may wish to consider with the Press and Public excluded

18 Former Greenbrae Landfill, Cummingston

- Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person(s);
- Information on proposed terms and/or expenditure to be incurred by the Authority;

Summary of Planning and Regulatory Services Committee functions:

Town and Country Planning; Building Standards; Environmental Health; Trading Standards; Weights & Measures, Tree Preservation Orders, and Contaminated Land issues.

Any person attending the meeting who requires access assistance should contact customer services on 01343 563217 in advance of the meeting.

GUIDANCE NOTES

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- ** Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

*** Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015

Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk

THE MORAY COUNCIL

Planning and Regulatory Services Committee

SEDERUNT

Councillor David Bremner (Chair)

Councillor Amy Taylor (Depute Chair)

Councillor George Alexander (Member)

Councillor John Cowe (Member)

Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member)

Councillor Paula Coy (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor Ryan Edwards (Member)

Councillor Claire Feaver (Member)

Councillor Louise Laing (Member)

Councillor Marc Macrae (Member)

Councillor Aaron McLean (Member)

Councillor Ray McLean (Member)

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015

Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk