

Moray Council

Wednesday, 14 September 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Special Meeting of the Moray Council is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Wednesday, 14 September 2022 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

1. Sederunt

- 2. Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *
- 3. Motion of Condolence Her Majesty The Queen

That the Council expresses its deepest regret and grief at the death of Her Majesty The Queen; conveys its sincere condolences to His Majesty The King and other members of the Royal Family in their bereavement; affirms the great affection and esteem in which Her Majesty was held, and expresses gratitude for her life of exceptional public service and her long and close association with Moray and the people of Moray, and asks the Civic Leader to write to His Majesty King Charles III with the Council's Condolences.

- 4. Tribute from Scottish Conservative and Unionist Group Leader - Councillor Kathleen Robertson
- 5. Tribute from Scottish National Party Group Co-Leader -Councillor Graham Leadbitter
- 6. Tribute from Scottish Labour Group Leader Councillor John Divers
- 7. Tribute from Other Councillors
- 8. Invite the Civic Leader to Respond Councillor John Cowe

Any person wishing to attend the meeting should contact customer services on 01343 563217 prior to the meeting as the number of attendees is restricted due to the recent Covid pandemic

You can however watch the webcast of the meeting by going to : http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray_standard/page_43661.html * **Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests -** The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

THE MORAY COUNCIL

Moray Council

SEDERUNT

Councillor Kathleen Robertson (Chair) Councillor Donald Gatt (Depute Chair)

Councillor James Allan (Member) Councillor Peter Bloomfield (Member) Councillor Neil Cameron (Member) Councillor Tracy Colver (Member) Councillor Theresa Coull (Member) Councillor John Cowe (Member) Councillor John Divers (Member) Councillor Amber Dunbar (Member) Councillor Jérémie Fernandes (Member) Councillor David Gordon (Member) Councillor Juli Harris (Member) Councillor Sandy Keith (Member) Councillor Scott Lawrence (Member) Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Member) Councillor Marc Macrae (Member) Councillor Paul McBain (Member) Councillor Neil McLennan (Member) Councillor Shona Morrison (Member) Councillor Bridget Mustard (Member) Councillor Derek Ross (Member) Councillor Draeyk Van Der Horn (Member) Councillor Sonya Warren (Member) Councillor Ben Williams (Member)

Clerk Name:	Tracey Sutherland
Clerk Telephone:	07971 879268
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk