

Economic Development and Infrastructure Services Committee

Tuesday, 21 June 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Economic Development and Infrastructure Services Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 21 June 2022 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

- 1 Sederunt
- 2 Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *
- 3 Resolution

Consider, and if so decide, adopt the following resolution: "That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Item 13 of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the class described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act."

- 4 Minute of Meeting dated 22 March 2022
- 5 Written Questions **
- 6 Cloddach Bridge Structural Assessment

7 - 12

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

7 Forres Town Centre Improvement Plan - Funding

13 - 18

Opportunity

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

8	Marine Safety and Operational Summary of 2021-2022	19 - 32
	and Update for Q4 2021-2022	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
9	Scottish Local Authorities Economic Development	33 - 50
	Indicator Framework Report 2020-21	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
10	Performance Report (Economic Growth and	51 - 56
	Development Services) - Period to March 2022	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
11	Performance Report (Environmental and Commercial	57 - 64
	Services) - Period to March 2022	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
12	Question Time ***	
	Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.	

Item(s) which the Committee may wish to consider with

13 Dallachy Gate Fee

the Press and Public excluded

- Information on proposed terms and/or expenditure to be incurred by the Authority;
- Information on the amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the Authority;

Summary of Economic Development and Infrastructure Services Committee functions:

Roads Authority; Lighting Authority, Reservoirs Act 1975, Public Passenger Transport; Flood Prevention; Twinning; Piers and Harbours and Coast Protection; Industrial and Commercial Development; Environmental Protection; Burial Grounds; Assistance to Industry or Commerce; Public Conveniences; Council Transportation; Catering & Cleaning; Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2003; Countryside Amenities; Tourism, monitoring funding from European Programmes, youth training and employment creation scheme and provide Architectural, Quantity Surveying, Maintenance and Allied Property Services.

Any person wishing to attend the meeting should contact customer services on 01343 563217 prior to the meeting as the number of attendees is restricted due to the recent Covid pandemic

You can however watch the webcast of the meeting by going to: http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray_standard/page_43661.html

GUIDANCE NOTES

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- ** Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

*** Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

THE MORAY COUNCIL

Economic Development and Infrastructure Services Committee

SEDERUNT

Councillor Marc Macrae (Chair)
Councillor Amber Dunbar (Depute Chair)

Councillor Peter Bloomfield (Member)

Councillor John Cowe (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor David Gordon (Member)

Councillor Juli Harris (Member)

Councillor Sandy Keith (Member)

Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Member)

Councillor Paul McBain (Member)

Councillor Shona Morrison (Member)

Councillor Kathleen Robertson (Member)

Councillor Draeyk Van Der Horn (Member)

Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Clerk Name:	Lissa Rowan
Clerk Telephone:	07765 741754
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk