

Economic Development & Infrastructure Services Committee

Tuesday, 04 December 2018

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Economic Development & Infrastructure Services Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 04 December 2018 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

1	Sederunt	
2	Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *	
3	Minute of Meeting dated 14 August 2018	5 - 14
4	Written Questions **	
5	Future Cemetery Provision Strategy	15 - 34
	Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)	
6	Launch of Comfort Scheme	35 - 40
	Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)	
7	Parking Strategy	41 - 44
	Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)	
8	Free After Three	45 - 48
	Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)	

9 Marine Safety Quarter 2 2018/19

Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)

10 Local Flood Risk Management Plan Interim Report 57 130

Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)

11 Direct Services and Development Services (Economic 131 - 150

Development) Capital and Revenue Budget Monitoring

to 30 September 2018

Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)

12 Performance Report (Direct Services) – Half Year to 151 - 168

September 2018

Report by Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning and Infrastructure)

13 Question Time ***

Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.

Any person attending the meeting who requires access assistance should contact customer services on 01343 563217 in advance of the meeting.

- * **Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests** The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- ** Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

*** **Question Time** - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

Clerk Name:Lissa RowanClerk Telephone:01343 563015Clerk Email:lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk

THE MORAY COUNCIL

Economic Development & Infrastructure Services Committee

SEDERUNT

Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Chair) Councillor Theresa Coull (Depute Chair) Councillor David Bremner (Member) Councillor John Cowe (Member) Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member) Councillor John Divers (Member) Councillor Ryan Edwards (Member) Councillor Ryan Edwards (Member) Councillor Marc Macrae (Member) Councillor Maria McLean (Member) Councillor Shona Morrison (Member) Councillor Ron Shepherd (Member) Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015 Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk