

# **Moray Local Review Body**

Thursday, 27 August 2020

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Moray Local Review Body is to be held at remote locations via video-conference, on Thursday, 27 August 2020 at 09:30.

### **BUSINESS**

1	Sederunt	
2	<b>Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *</b>	
3	Minutes	
3a)	Minute of Meeting of the Moray Local Review Body	5 - 10
	dated 25 June 2020	
3b)	Minute of Special Meeting of the Moray Local Review	11 - 16
	Body date 25 June 2020	
	Continuation Case	
4	LR237 - Ward 8 - Forres	17 - 96
	Planning Application 19/01606/APP – Install new thermal panels and external wall opening at 71 Findhorn, Moray, IV36 3YF	

### **Summary of Local Review Body functions:**

To conduct reviews in respect of refusal of planning permission or unacceptable conditions as determined by the delegated officer, in terms of the Scheme of Delegation to Officers under Section 43(A)(i) of the Town & Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997 and the Town & Country Planning (Scheme of Delegation and Local Review Procedure)(Scotland) Regulations 2013, or where the Delegated Officer has not determined the application within 3 months of registration.

Moray Council Committee meetings are currently being held virtually due to Covid-19. If you wish to watch the webcast of the meeting please go to:

<a href="http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray\_standard/page\_43661.html">http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray\_standard/page\_43661.html</a>
to watch the meeting live.

#### **GUIDANCE NOTES**

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- \*\* Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

\*\*\* Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015

Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk

## THE MORAY COUNCIL

## **Moray Local Review Body**

## **SEDERUNT**

Councillor Amy Taylor (Chair)

Councillor David Bremner (Depute Chair)

Councillor George Alexander (Member)

Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member)

Councillor Paula Coy (Member)

Councillor Donald Gatt (Member)

Councillor Ray McLean (Member)

Councillor Laura Powell (Member)

Councillor Derek Ross (Member)

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015

Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk