

Moray Council

Wednesday, 27 November 2019

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Moray Council is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Wednesday, 27 November 2019 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

- 1. Sederunt
- 2. Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *
- 3. Resolution

Consider, and if so decide, adopt the following resolution: "That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Items 17 and 18 of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the class described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act."

4. Minutes

4a)	Minute of Appeals Committee dated 13 March 2019	7 - 10
4b)	Minute of Appeals Committee dated 21 August 2019	11 - 14
4c)	Minute of special meeting of Moray Council dated 25	15 - 20
	September 2019	
4d)	Minute of special meeting of Moray Council dated 26	21 - 22
	September 2019	

4e)	Minute of Meeting of Moray Council dated 2 October	23 - 34
	2019	
4f)	Minute of Appeals Committee dated 9 October 2019	35 - 36
4g)	Minute of Appeals Committee dated 8 November 2019	37 - 40
5.	Written Questions **	
6.	Housing Business Plan Review 2019 and Preparation for	41 - 50
	the HRA Budget Setting 2020-21	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
7.	Revenue Budget Monitoring to 30 September 2019	51 - 76
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
8.	Capital Plan 2019-20	77 - 96
	Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
9.	Financial Planning	97 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	126
10.	Medium to Long Term Financial Strategy	127 - 154
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
11.	Town Centre Fund Capital Grant	155 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	166
12.	European Structural Investment Funds	167 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	174
13.	Internet of Things - Scotland Network	175 - 180
	Report by the Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
14.	Moray Integration Joint Board	181 - 198
	Report by Chief Officer, Moray Integration Joint Board	

15. Delegation of Services to Moray Integration Joint Board

199 -202

Report by the Chief Officer, Moray Integration Joint Board

16. Question Time ***

Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.

Item(s) which the Committee may wish to consider with the Press and Public excluded

17. Land at Garmouth Road, Lhanbryde

 Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

18. Freedom of Moray

 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person(s);

Any person attending the meeting who requires access assistance should contact customer services on 01343 563217 in advance of the meeting.

GUIDANCE NOTES

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- ** Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

*** Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

Clerk Name:

Clerk Telephone: 01343 563016

Clerk Email: committee.services@moray.gov.uk

THE MORAY COUNCIL

Moray Council

SEDERUNT

Councillor Shona Morrison (Chair)

Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Depute Chair)

Councillor George Alexander (Member)

Councillor James Allan (Member)

Councillor David Bremner (Member)

Councillor Frank Brown (Member)

Councillor Theresa Coull (Member)

Councillor John Cowe (Member)

Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member)

Councillor Paula Coy (Member)

Councillor Lorna Creswell (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor Tim Eagle (Member)

Councillor Ryan Edwards (Member)

Councillor Claire Feaver (Member)

Councillor Donald Gatt (Member)

Councillor Louise Laing (Member)

Councillor Marc Macrae (Member)

Councillor Aaron McLean (Member)

Councillor Maria McLean (Member)

Councillor Ray McLean (Member)

Councillor Laura Powell (Member)

Councillor Derek Ross (Member)

Councillor Amy Taylor (Member)

Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Councillor Walter Wilson (Member)

Clerk Name:

Clerk Telephone: 01343 563016

Clerk Email: committee.services@moray.gov.uk