

Moray Local Review Body

Thursday, 26 March 2020

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Moray Local Review Body is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Thursday, 26 March 2020 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

Sederunt	
Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *	
Minute of Meeting dated 27 February 2020	5 - 10
New Case	
LR236 - Ward 8 - Forres	11 - 124
Planning Application 19/01031/APP – Erection of new dwellinghouse and change of use from agricultural land to domestic at a site adjacent to Woodside Farm, Kinloss	
	Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests * Minute of Meeting dated 27 February 2020 New Case LR236 - Ward 8 - Forres Planning Application 19/01031/APP - Erection of new dwellinghouse and change of use from agricultural land to domestic at a site adjacent

Summary of Local Review Body functions:

To conduct reviews in respect of refusal of planning permission or unacceptable conditions as determined by the delegated officer, in terms of the Scheme of Delegation to Officers under Section 43(A)(i) of the Town & Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997 and the Town & Country Planning (Scheme of Delegation and Local Review Procedure)(Scotland) Regulations 2013, or where the Delegated Officer has not determined the application within 3 months of registration.

Any person attending the meeting who requires access assistance should contact customer services on 01343 563217 in advance of the meeting.

GUIDANCE NOTES

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- ** Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

*** Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015

Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk

THE MORAY COUNCIL

Moray Local Review Body

SEDERUNT

Councillor Amy Taylor (Chair)

Councillor David Bremner (Depute Chair)

Councillor George Alexander (Member)

Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member)

Councillor Paula Coy (Member)

Councillor Donald Gatt (Member)

Councillor Ray McLean (Member)

Councillor Laura Powell (Member)

Councillor Derek Ross (Member)

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015

Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk