

# Economic Development & Infrastructure Services Committee

Tuesday, 17 March 2020

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Economic Development & Infrastructure Services Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 17 March 2020 at 09:30.

### **BUSINESS**

1	Sederunt	
2	Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *	
3	Minute of Meeting dated 21 January 2020	7 - 14
4	Written Questions **	
5	Notice of Motion - Councillors Macrae and Gatt	15 - 16
6	Environmental and Commercial Services Economic	17 - 36
	Growth and Development Budget Monitoring to 31	
	January 2020	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
7	Flood Risk Management Capital and Revenue Budget	37 - 44
	2020-2021	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	

8	Roads Maintenance Capital and Revenue Budget 2020- 2021	45 - 58
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
9	Bridges Capital and Revenue Budget 2020-2021	59 - 76
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
10	Transportation Capital and Revenue Budget 2020-2021	77 - 86
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
11	Implications of Community Purchased Vehicle Activated	87 - 94
	Signs	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
12	Port Marine Safety Code - Q3 2019-20	95 - 102
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
13	Digital Roll Out in Moray	103 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	114
14	Supplier Development Programme Membership Update	115 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	136
15	Findhorn Bay Local Nature Reserve Management	137 - 148
	Committee Constitution	140
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
16	Question Time ***	
	Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.	

#### Summary of Economic Development and Infrastructure

#### **Services Committee functions:**

Roads Authority; Lighting Authority, Reservoirs Act 1975, Public Passenger Transport; Flood Prevention; Twinning; Piers and Harbours and Coast Protection; Industrial and Commercial Development; Environmental Protection; Burial Grounds; Assistance to Industry or Commerce; Public Conveniences; Council Transportation; Catering & Cleaning; Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2003; Countryside Amenities; Tourism, monitoring funding from European Programmes, youth training and employment creation scheme and provide Architectural, Quantity Surveying, Maintenance and Allied Property Services.

Any person attending the meeting who requires access assistance should contact customer services on 01343 563217 in advance of the meeting.

- \* **Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests -** The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- \*\* Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

\*\*\* **Question Time -** At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015 Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk

# THE MORAY COUNCIL

## Economic Development & Infrastructure Services Committee

## **SEDERUNT**

Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Chair) Councillor Theresa Coull (Depute Chair) Councillor David Bremner (Member) Councillor John Cowe (Member) Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member) Councillor John Divers (Member) Councillor John Divers (Member) Councillor Tim Eagle (Member) Councillor Claire Feaver (Member) Councillor Marc Macrae (Member) Councillor Maria McLean (Member) Councillor Shona Morrison (Member) Councillor Laura Powell (Member) Councillor Sonya Warren (Member) Councillor Walter Wilson (Member)

Clerk Name: Lissa Rowan Clerk Telephone: 01343 563015 Clerk Email: lissa.rowan@moray.gov.uk