

## **Housing and Community Safety Committee**

Tuesday, 07 May 2024

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Housing and Community Safety Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 09:30.

#### **BUSINESS**

- 1 Sederunt
- 2 Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests \*
- 3 Resolution

Finance)

Consider, and if so decide, adopt the following resolution: "That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Item 11 of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the class described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act."

Minute of meeting dated 13 February 2024 5 - 10
 Written Questions \*\*
 Community Safety Strategy Annual Report 2023 11 - 44
 Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)
 Evaluation of Tenancy Sustainment Fund 45 - 50

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and

8	Tenant Participation Strategy 2024-2029	51 - 110
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
9	Housing Investment 2024-25	111 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	122
10	Moray Affordable Housing Investment Programme	123 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	128

## 11 Building Services Trading and Operation Budget 2024-25

#### - Annual Budget

• 9. Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

# Summary of the Housing and Community Safety Committee functions:

To deal with matters relating to Housing/HMOs, Housing Regeneration, Homelessness, Social Inclusion, Equalities, Community Safety, Anti-Social Behaviour (including road accidents) and Community Liaison.

## **Watching the Meeting**

You can watch the webcast live by going to:

http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray standard/page 43661.html

Webcasts are available to view for 1 year following the meeting.

You can also attend the meeting in person, if you wish to do so, please come to the High Street entrance door and a member of staff will be let into the building.

#### **GUIDANCE NOTES**

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- \*\* Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

#### **MORAY COUNCIL**

## **Housing and Community Safety Committee**

### **SEDERUNT**

Councillor Amber Dunbar (Chair)
Councillor Donald Gatt (Depute Chair)

Councillor James Allan (Member)

Councillor Neil Cameron (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor Jérémie Fernandes (Member)

Councillor David Gordon (Member)

Councillor Sandy Keith (Member)

Councillor Scott Lawrence (Member)

Councillor Marc Macrae (Member)

Councillor Paul McBain (Member)

Councillor Shona Morrison (Member)

Councillor Derek Ross (Member)

Councillor John Stuart (Member)

Ms Alison Angus (Non-Voting Member)

Ms Jane Bartecki (Non-Voting Member)

Ms Elizabeth McKnockiter (Non-Voting Member)

Clerk Name:	Lissa Rowan
Clerk Telephone:	07765 741754
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk