Communities Committee

Summary of Communities Committee functions: To deal with matters relating to Housing/HMOs, Housing Regeneration, Homelessness, Social Inclusion, Equalities, Community Safety, Anti-Social Behaviour (including road accidents) and Community Liaison.
05 May 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 2 of 3, Displaying meetings 11 to 20 of 21 meetings found in selected date range
02 April 201909:3010:20Council ChambersOccurred
28 May 201909:3012:45Council ChambersOccurred
27 August 201909:3011:20Council ChambersOccurred
09 October 201909:3012:45Council ChambersOccurred
17 December 201909:30TBCCouncil ChambersOccurred
03 March 202009:30TBCCouncil ChambersOccurred
30 March 202109:30TBCCouncil ChambersScheduled 
25 May 202109:30TBCCouncil ChambersScheduled 
10 August 202109:30TBCCouncil ChambersScheduled 
05 October 202109:30TBCCouncil ChambersScheduled 


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 14 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor James Allan Member 12/02/2020 - current
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Theresa Coull Member 05/05/2017 - current
Independent - COG
Councillor Gordon Cowie Member 05/05/2017 - current
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Paula Coy Depute Chair 13/06/2018 - current
Independent - COG
Councillor Lorna Creswell Member 05/05/2017 - current
Independent MAG
Councillor Ryan Edwards Member 13/06/2018 - current
Councillor Donald Gatt Member 05/05/2017 - current
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Aaron McLean Member 05/05/2017 - current
Councillor Maria McLean Member 27/09/2017 - current
Councillor Ray McLean Member 05/05/2017 - current


NameRoleMembership Dates
Ms Anna Bamforth Member 04/10/2017 - current
Ms Jane Bartecki Member 05/05/2017 - current
Mrs May McGarrie Member 28/02/2018 - current
Caroline Howie
01343 563302

Other Information

Contact Us

Committee Services
Council Offices
High Street
IV30 1BX

01343 563014

Contact Us

Members Support
Council Offices
High Street
IV30 1BX

01343 563114