

### **Planning and Regulatory Services Committee**

Tuesday, 14 March 2023

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Planning and Regulatory Services Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 14 March 2023 at 09:30.

### **BUSINESS**

1	Sederunt	
2	Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *	
3	Minute of Meeting dated 20 December 2022	7 - 38
4	Written Questions **	
	Guidance Note	39 - 40
6	Planning Application 21/01163/APP	41 - 90
	Report by Appointed Officer	
	Residential development, landscaping and associated infrastructure at Glassgreen Village, Phase 2, Elgin South, Elgin for Springfield Properties PLC	
7	22/01652/PAN	91 - 96
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
	Erection and operation of anaerobic digestion plant and associated	

infrastructure on land at Longmorn, Elgin

8	22/01653/PAN	97 - 102
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	102
	Erection and operation of anaerobic digestion plant and associated infrastructure on land at Rathven, Buckie	
9	23/00206/PAN	103 - 108
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	100
	Proposed installation of an energy storage facility including the siting of battery enclosures, power conversion units and transformers, a substation, hard-standing area, fencing, vehicular access, grid connection and ancillary works on land to west of Berryburn Substation, Moray	
10		
10	Planning Performance Framework 2021-22	109 -
10	Planning Performance Framework 2021-22  Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	109 - 154
10	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and	154 155 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	154
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)  Moray Wind Energy Landscape Sensitivity Study  Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and	154 155 - 334 335 -
11	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)  Moray Wind Energy Landscape Sensitivity Study  Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	154 155 - 334
11	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)  Moray Wind Energy Landscape Sensitivity Study Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)  Creation and Operation of a Moray Trusted Trader	154 155 - 334 335 -

Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.

### **Watching the Meeting**

You can watch the webcast live by going to:

http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray standard/page 43661.html

Webcasts are available to view for 1 year following the meeting.

You can also attend the meeting in person, if you wish to do so, please come to the High Street entrance door and a member of staff will be let into the building.

## Summary of Planning and Regulatory Services Committee functions:

Town and Country Planning; Building Standards; Environmental Health; Trading Standards; Weights & Measures, Tree Preservation Orders, and Contaminated Land issues.

### **GUIDANCE NOTES**

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- \*\* Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

\*\*\* Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

### THE MORAY COUNCIL

# Planning and Regulatory Services Committee <u>SEDERUNT</u>

Councillor David Gordon (Chair)
Councillor Marc Macrae (Depute Chair)

Councillor Neil Cameron (Member)

Councillor John Cowe (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor Amber Dunbar (Member)

Councillor Jérémie Fernandes (Member)

Councillor Donald Gatt (Member)

Councillor Sandy Keith (Member)

Councillor Scott Lawrence (Member)

Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Member)

Councillor Paul McBain (Member)

Councillor Derek Ross (Member)

Councillor Draeyk Van Der Horn (Member)

Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Clerk Name:	Lissa Rowan
Clerk Telephone:	07765 741754
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk