

# Planning and Regulatory Services Committee

# Monday, 04 April 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Special Meeting of the Planning and Regulatory Services Committee is to be held at Various Locations via Video-Conference, on Monday, 04 April 2022 at 14:00.

### **BUSINESS**

#### 1 Sederunt

#### 2 Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests \*

#### 3 **Resolution**

Consider, and if so decide, adopt the following resolution: "That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Item 10 of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the class described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act."

#### Guidance Note

7 - 8

## 4 Planning Application 22/00064/APP

9 - 68

Report by Appointed Officer

Section 42 application to vary conditions 8, 13 and 25 of 19/00460/APP to reflect updated drainage layout at Maverston Urquhart Elgin Moray for Maverston LLP

## 5 Planning Application 20/01803/APP

69 -130

Report by Appointed Officer

Proposed café at West Beach Caravan Park, Harbour Street, Hopeman, Elgin

### 6 Planning Application 21/01670/APP

Report by Appointed Officer

Amend road layout add new informal footpath and new house types on Plots 40 41 and 44 Phase 2 at Inchbroom Development Lossiemouth Moray for Tulloch Of Cummingston Ltd

#### 7 Planning Application 21/00961/AMC

Report by Appointed Officer

Approval of Matters specified in conditions 1 -19, 23, 25-58 & 61-64 on planning consent 17/00834/PPP and in relation to S42 application reference 19/01085/APP for a proposed residential development of 156 homes and 570 sq m flexible retail/commercial floor space (potential Class 1, 2, 3, & 10) including affordable housing with landscaping, parking, access and associated works within part of Area 1 at Site R11 Findrassie/Myreside And I8 Newfield Elgin Moray for Barratt North Scotland

#### 8 **22/00287/PAN**

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

Residential Development and Associated Infrastructure at R2 Speyview, Aberlour

9 Moray Retail Study

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

#### Item(s) which the Committee may wish to consider with

the Press and Public excluded

## 10 Unauthorised Work to a Listed Buidling in Keith

 Information relating to instructions to counsel any opinion of counsel and any advice received, information obtained or action to be taken in connection with any legal proceedings;

#### Summary of Planning and Regulatory Services

#### **Committee functions:**

Town and Country Planning; Building Standards; Environmental Health; Trading Standards; Weights & Measures, Tree Preservation Orders, and Contaminated Land issues. 131 -182

183 -290

291 -298

299 -

482

Moray Council Committee meetings are currently being held virtually due to Covid-19. If you wish to watch the webcast of the meeting please go to: <u>http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray\_standard/page\_43661.html</u> to watch the meeting live. \* **Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests -** The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

## THE MORAY COUNCIL

## **Planning and Regulatory Services Committee**

## **SEDERUNT**

Councillor David Bremner (Chair) Councillor Aaron McLean (Depute Chair)

Councillor Frank Brown (Member) Councillor John Cowe (Member) Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member) Councillor John Divers (Member) Councillor Claire Feaver (Member) Councillor Marc Macrae (Member) Councillor Ray McLean (Member) Councillor Louise Nicol (Member) Councillor Laura Powell (Member) Councillor Derek Ross (Member) Councillor Amy Taylor (Member) Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Clerk Name:	Lissa Rowan
Clerk Telephone:	07765 741754
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk