

## **Planning and Regulatory Services Committee**

Thursday, 10 February 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Special Meeting of the Planning and Regulatory Services Committee is to be held at Various Locations via Video-Conference, on Thursday, 10 February 2022 at 14:00.

#### **BUSINESS**

- 1 Sederunt
- 2 Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests \*
- 3 Pre-Determination Hearing: Planning Application 5 5421/01391/APP

Report by Appointed Officer

Installation of underground electricity cables and associated development on land between Greenhill and Factors Park Plantation, Deskford, Cullen, Moray for Moray Offshore Windfarm (West) Ltd

# Summary of Planning and Regulatory Services Committee functions:

Town and Country Planning; Building Standards; Environmental Health; Trading Standards; Weights & Measures, Tree Preservation Orders, and Contaminated Land issues.

Moray Council Committee meetings are currently being held virtually due to Covid-19. If you wish to watch the webcast of the meeting please go to:

<a href="http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray\_standard/page\_43661.html">http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray\_standard/page\_43661.html</a>
to watch the meeting live.

#### **GUIDANCE NOTES**

\* Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests - The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

### THE MORAY COUNCIL

# Planning and Regulatory Services Committee <u>SEDERUNT</u>

Councillor David Bremner (Chair) Councillor Aaron McLean (Depute Chair)

Councillor Frank Brown (Member)

Councillor John Cowe (Member)

Councillor Gordon Cowie (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor Claire Feaver (Member)

Councillor Marc Macrae (Member)

Councillor Ray McLean (Member)

Councillor Louise Nicol (Member)

Councillor Laura Powell (Member)

Councillor Derek Ross (Member)

Councillor Amy Taylor (Member)

Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Clerk Name:	Lissa Rowan
Clerk Telephone:	07765 741754
Clerk Email:	committee.services@morav.gov.uk