

## **Moray Council**

Wednesday, 27 September 2023

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Moray Council is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Wednesday, 27 September 2023 at 09:30.

#### **BUSINESS**

- 1 Sederunt
- 2 Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests \*
- 3. Resolution

Consider, and if so decide, adopt the following resolution: "That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Items 17 and 18 of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the class described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act."

4.	Minutes of meeting of 23 August 2023	7 - 12
5.	Written Questions **	
6.	Notice of Motion - Lift the Ban	13 - 14
7.	Notice of Motion - Telford Bridge	15 - 16
8.	Short to Medium Term Financial Plan	17 - 40
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
9.	Treasury Management Performance Indicators 2022-23	41 - 56
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and	

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

10.	Finance Policy Reviews	57 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	124
11.	Elgin Parking Review	125 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	142
12.	Local Visitor Levy Report	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	152
13.	Permission for Hospitality Businesses to Place Furniture	153 -
	and Non Furniture on Public Footways	168
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
14.	Community Asset Transfer - Grant Park Forres	169 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	182
15.	Information Reports - if called in	
16.	Question Time ***	
	Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.	

Item(s) which the Committee may wish to consider with the Press and Public excluded

# 17. Re-Alignment of Services [Para 1]

• 1. Information relating to staffing matters;

# Learning Estate Programme - Elgin High SchoolCapacity Expansion Project Update [Para 8 and 9]

 8 & 9. Information on proposed terms and/or expenditure to be incurred by the Authority;

# **Watching the Meeting**

You can watch the webcast live by going to:

http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray\_standard/page\_43661.html

Webcasts are available to view for 1 year following the meeting.

You can also attend the meeting in person, if you wish to do so, please come to the High Street entrance door and a member of staff will be let into the building.

#### **GUIDANCE NOTES**

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- \*\* Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

\*\*\* Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

#### **MORAY COUNCIL**

### **Moray Council**

#### **SEDERUNT**

Councillor Kathleen Robertson (Chair) Councillor Donald Gatt (Depute Chair)

Councillor James Allan (Member)

Councillor Peter Bloomfield (Member)

Councillor Neil Cameron (Member)

Councillor Tracy Colyer (Member)

Councillor Theresa Coull (Member)

Councillor John Cowe (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor Amber Dunbar (Member)

Councillor Jérémie Fernandes (Member)

Councillor David Gordon (Member)

Councillor Juli Harris (Member)

Councillor Sandy Keith (Member)

Councillor Scott Lawrence (Member)

Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Member)

Councillor Marc Macrae (Member)

Councillor Paul McBain (Member)

Councillor Neil McLennan (Member)

Councillor Shona Morrison (Member)

Councillor Bridget Mustard (Member)

Councillor Derek Ross (Member)

Councillor John Stuart (Member)

Councillor Draeyk Van Der Horn (Member)

Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Councillor Ben Williams (Member)

Clerk Name:	Tracey Sutherland
Clerk Telephone:	07971 879268
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk