

Moray Council

Wednesday, 06 March 2024

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Moray Council is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Wednesday, 06 March 2024 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

1. Sederunt

2. Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *

3. **Resolution**

Consider, and if so decide, adopt the following resolution: "That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Items 18 - 20 of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the class described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act."

- Minute of Meeting of Moray Council on 6 December 2023 7 20
 Minutes of Special Meeting of Moray Council on 12 21 28
 December 2023
- Minutes of Special Meeting of Moray Council on 24
 January 2024
- 7. Written Questions **
- Notice of Motion Report Request on Artificial 37 38
 Intelligence

9.	Moray Integration Joint Board Summary Report	39 - 44
	Report by the Chief Officer, Health and Social Care Moray	
10.	Revenue Expenditure 31 December 2023	45 - 76
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
11.	Capital Plan 2023-24 Q3	77 - 88
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
12.	Charging for Services	89 - 92
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
13.	Telford Bridge Craigellachie	93 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	100
14.	Moray Growth Deal Annual Report	101 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	148
15.	Elgin Long Term Town Plan	149 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	166
16.	Review of Standing Orders	167 -
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Education, Communities and Organisational Development)	196
17.	Question Time ***	
	Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.	
	Item(s) which the Committee may wish to consider with	

the Press and Public excluded

18. Voluntary Early Retirement Application [Para 1 and 11]

• 1. Information relating to staffing matters;

19. Elgin Community Centre [Para 9]

• 9. Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

20 **Disposal of Surplus Asset [Para 9]**

• 9. Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

Watching the Meeting

You can watch the webcast live by going to:

http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray_standard/page_43661.html

Webcasts are available to view for 1 year following the meeting.

You can also attend the meeting in person, if you wish to do so, please come to the High Street entrance door and a member of staff will be let into the building.

- * **Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests** The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- ** Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

*** **Question Time** - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

MORAY COUNCIL

Moray Council

SEDERUNT

Councillor Kathleen Robertson (Chair) Councillor Donald Gatt (Depute Chair)

Councillor James Allan (Member) Councillor Peter Bloomfield (Member) Councillor Neil Cameron (Member) Councillor Tracy Colver (Member) Councillor Theresa Coull (Member) Councillor John Cowe (Member) Councillor John Divers (Member) Councillor Amber Dunbar (Member) Councillor Jérémie Fernandes (Member) Councillor David Gordon (Member) Councillor Juli Harris (Member) Councillor Sandy Keith (Member) Councillor Scott Lawrence (Member) Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Member) Councillor Marc Macrae (Member) Councillor Paul McBain (Member) Councillor Neil McLennan (Member) Councillor Shona Morrison (Member) Councillor Bridget Mustard (Member) Councillor Derek Ross (Member) Councillor John Stuart (Member) Councillor Draeyk van der Horn (Member) Councillor Sonya Warren (Member) Councillor Ben Williams (Member)

Clerk Name:	Tracey Sutherland
Clerk Telephone:	07971 879268
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk