

### **Housing and Community Safety Committee**

Tuesday, 09 May 2023

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Housing and Community Safety Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 09 May 2023 at 09:30.

#### **BUSINESS**

- 1. Sederunt
- 2. Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests \*
- 3. Resolution

7.

Consider, and if so decide, adopt the following resolution: "That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Item 9 of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the class described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act."

Minute of the meeting of the Housing and Community

 5 - 8
 Safety Committee of 14 February 2023

 Written Questions \*\*
 Housing and Property Services Service Plan 2023-24

 Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

21 - 28

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

**Housing Investment 2023-24** 

### 8. Question Time \*\*\*

Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.

## Item(s) which the Committee may wish to consider with the Press and Public excluded

# 9. Building Services Trading Operation Budget 2023-24 -Annual Budget [Para 9]

 Information on terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the Authority;

### Summary of the Housing and Community Safety Committee functions:

To deal with matters relating to Housing/HMOs, Housing Regeneration, Homelessness, Social Inclusion, Equalities, Community Safety, Anti-Social Behaviour (including road accidents) and Community Liaison.

#### **GUIDANCE NOTES**

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- \*\* Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

\*\*\* Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

### THE MORAY COUNCIL

### **Housing and Community Safety Committee**

### **SEDERUNT**

Councillor Amber Dunbar (Chair)
Councillor Donald Gatt (Depute Chair)

Councillor Theresa Coull (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor Jérémie Fernandes (Member)

Councillor David Gordon (Member)

Councillor Sandy Keith (Member)

Councillor Scott Lawrence (Member)

Councillor Marc Macrae (Member)

Councillor Paul McBain (Member)

Councillor Shona Morrison (Member)

Councillor Derek Ross (Member)

Councillor John Stuart (Member)

Councillor Draeyk Van Der Horn (Member)

Ms Anna Bamforth (Non-Voting Member)
Ms Jane Bartecki (Non-Voting Member)

Mr Ronald Tolmie (Non-Voting Member)

Clerk Name:	Lindsey Robinson
Clerk Telephone:	07966 120593
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk