

Economic Development and Infrastructure Services Committee

Tuesday, 02 May 2023

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Economic Development and Infrastructure Services Committee is to be held at Council Chambers, Council Office, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX on Tuesday, 02 May 2023 at 09:30.

BUSINESS

1	Sederunt	
2	Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests *	
3	Minute of Meeting dated 7 February 2023	7 - 18
4	Written Questions **	
5	Notice of Motion - Whisky duty - Councillors Harris and	19 - 20
	Warren	
6	Notice of Motion - The Future of Disposal Vapes -	21 - 22
	Councillors Macrae and Van Der Horn	
7	Lossiemouth to Hopeman Active Travel Route	23 - 30
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	
8	Council Policy - Bridge Maintenance Prioritisation	31 - 50
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	

9	Roads Maintenance Revenue and Capital Budget 2023-	51 - 64	
	2024		
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)		
10	Flood Risk Management and Bridges Capital and	65 - 74	
	Revenue Budgets 2023-24		
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)		
11	Transportation Capital and Revenue Budgets 2023-2024	75 - 86	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)		
12	Environmental and Commercial Services and Economic	87 - 102	
	Development Capital and Revenue Budget Monitoring to		
	31 December 2022		
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)		
13	Marine Safety and Operational Summary of 2022-23	103 -	
	Updates Q4 2022-2023	120	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)		
14	Nature and Biodiversity Position Statement	121 -	
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	134	
15	North Highland and Moray Space Cluster Strategy		
	Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)	220	
16	Information Reports - if called in		
17	Question Time ***		
	Consider any oral question on matters delegated to the Committee in terms of the Council's Scheme of Administration.		

Information Reports - Not for Discussion at this Meeting

Any member wishing to call in a noting or information report from one meeting shall give notice to Committee Services at least 48 hours before the meeting for which the report is published. The Notice shall be countersigned by one other elected member and shall explain the reason for call in including any action sought.

Information Report - List of Property Transactions concluded under Delegated Powers

221 -236

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

Information Report - Scottish Local Authorities Economic Development Indicator Framework Report 2021-22

237 -256

Report by Depute Chief Executive (Economy, Environment and Finance)

Summary of Economic Development and Infrastructure Services Committee functions:

Roads Authority; Lighting Authority, Reservoirs Act 1975, Public Passenger Transport; Flood Prevention; Twinning; Piers and Harbours and Coast Protection; Industrial and Commercial Development; Environmental Protection; Burial Grounds; Assistance to Industry or Commerce; Public Conveniences; Council Transportation; Catering & Cleaning; Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2003; Countryside Amenities; Tourism, monitoring funding from European Programmes, youth training and employment creation scheme and provide Architectural, Quantity Surveying, Maintenance and Allied Property Services.

GUIDANCE NOTES

- Declaration of Group Decisions and Members Interests The Chair of the meeting shall seek declarations from any individual or political group at the beginning of a meeting whether any prior decision has been reached on how the individual or members of the group will vote on any item(s) of business on the Agenda, and if so on which item(s). A prior decision shall be one that the individual or the group deems to be mandatory on the individual or the group members such that the individual or the group members will be subject to sanctions should they not vote in accordance with the prior decision. Any such prior decisions will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.
- ** Written Questions Any Member can put one written question about any relevant and competent business within the specified remits not already on the agenda, to the Chair provided it is received by the Proper Officer or Committee Services by 12 noon two working days prior to the day of the meeting. A copy of any written answer provided by the Chair will be tabled at the start of the relevant section of the meeting. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than 10 minutes after the Council has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he or she can submit it in writing to the Proper Officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within 7 working days.

*** Question Time - At each ordinary meeting of the Committee ten minutes will be allowed for Members questions when any Member of the Committee can put a question to the Chair on any business within the remit of that Section of the Committee. The Member who has put the question may, after the answer has been given, ask one supplementary question directly related to the subject matter, but no discussion will be allowed.

No supplementary question can be put or answered more than ten minutes after the Committee has started on the relevant item of business, except with the consent of the Chair. If a Member does not have the opportunity to put a supplementary question because no time remains, then he/she can submit it in writing to the proper officer who will arrange for a written answer to be provided within seven working days.

THE MORAY COUNCIL

Economic Development and Infrastructure Services Committee

SEDERUNT

Councillor Marc Macrae (Chair)
Councillor Amber Dunbar (Depute Chair)

Councillor Peter Bloomfield (Member)

Councillor John Cowe (Member)

Councillor John Divers (Member)

Councillor David Gordon (Member)

Councillor Juli Harris (Member)

Councillor Sandy Keith (Member)

Councillor Graham Leadbitter (Member)

Councillor Paul McBain (Member)

Councillor Shona Morrison (Member)

Councillor John Stuart (Member)

Councillor Draeyk Van Der Horn (Member)

Councillor Sonya Warren (Member)

Clerk Name:	Lissa Rowan
Clerk Telephone:	07765 741754
Clerk Email:	committee.services@moray.gov.uk